Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Black Ivory - Hangin' Heavy

Black Ivory - Hangin' Heavy Album

Black Ivory - Hangin' Heavy Album
Performer: Black Ivory
Title: Hangin' Heavy
Country: US
Genre: Funk
Released: 1979
Catalog Number: BDS 5722
Label: Buddah Records
MP3 album: 1665 mb
FLAC album: 1944 mb
1Hustlin' (You Gotta Be Dancin')
Written-By – L. Burgess
2Peace & Harmony
Written-By – S. Bascombe
Remix, Mastered By – Mixmaster Michael GomesWritten-By – L. Burgess
4Big Apple Rock
Producer, Arranged By – Marlon McClain, Pleasure Written-By – B. Smith, D. Hepburn, M. McClain, M. Hepburn, N. Phillips
5Get Down (Comin' Down)
Written-By – G. McCrae, L. Burgess
6You Turned My Whole World Around
Written-By – B. Pearson, F. Wilson
7Rest Inside My Love
Written-By – J. Butler, L. Hanks, R.G. Massey
CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
BDLP 4060Black Ivory Hangin' Heavy ‎(LP, Album)Buddah RecordsBDLP 4060UK1979
BDLP-12466, BDLP 12466Black Ivory Hangin' Heavy ‎(LP, Album)Buddah Records, Buddah RecordsBDLP-12466, BDLP 12466Brazil1979
BDS 5722Black Ivory Hangin' Heavy ‎(LP, Album)Buddah RecordsBDS 5722Canada1979
BD. 60024Black Ivory Hangin' Heavy ‎(LP, Album)Buddah RecordsBD. 60024France1979
  • Arranged By [Rhythm]Leroy Burgess, Patrick Adams
  • Arranged By [Strings & Horns]Patrick Adams
  • Art DirectionDonn Davenport
  • Backing VocalsBlack Ivory, Leroy Burgess
  • BassBabbitt, James Calloway
  • DesignPhenographix Inc.
  • DrumsJimmy Young
  • EngineerEd Sprigg
  • Engineer [Assistant]Christopher Martinez
  • Engineer, Recorded By [Assistant]Ted Spencer
  • Executive-ProducerSteve Baker
  • GuitarCraig Snyder, Lance Quinn
  • KeyboardsLeroy Burgess, Patrick Adams
  • Other [Hair Stylist] – Webster McKnight
  • Other [Makeup] – Eleanor Laurin
  • Other [Stylist] – Hui Wang
  • PercussionMichael Lewis
  • Photography ByJohn Ford
  • Producer, Mixed By, Mastered ByLeonard Adams, Russell Patterson, Stuart Bascombe
  • Vocals, Backing VocalsDiane Ransom
Recorded at Hit Factory, N.Y.
This album is dedicated to all that has ever been, to all that there is now and to all that shall ever be.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Buddah Records, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Buddah Records, Inc.
  • Marketed By – Arista Records, Inc.
  • Distributed By – Arista Records, Inc.
  • Recorded At – The Hit Factory