Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Richard Pinhas And Merzbow - Keio Line

Richard Pinhas And Merzbow - Keio Line Album

Richard Pinhas And Merzbow - Keio Line Album
Performer: Richard Pinhas And Merzbow
Title: Keio Line
Country: US
Genre: Electronic
Style:Abstract, Ambient, Industrial, Noise
Released: 30 Sep 2008
Catalog Number: Rune 278/279
Label: Cuneiform Records
MP3 album: 1768 mb
FLAC album: 2692 mb
1Merzdon/Heldow Kills Animals Killers8:16
2Shibuya AKS26:28
3Tokyo Electric Guerrilla18:27
4Chaos Line21:45
5Ikebukuro: Tout Le Monde Descend!17:34
6Fuck The Power (And Fuck Global Players)16:29
CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
DPROMTLP67Richard Pinhas / Merzbow Richard Pinhas / Merzbow - Keio Line ‎(3xLP, Album, Ltd)Dirter PromotionsDPROMTLP67UK2008
  • Artwork [Cover Art]Florence Lucas, K.I.M.
  • Composed By [All Titles], ProducerMerzbow, Richard Pinhas
  • DesignBill Ellsworth
  • Engineer [Mix]Laurent Peyron
  • Engineer [Recording]Soichiro Nakamura
  • Executive-ProducerRichard Pinhas
  • Guitar, Loops [Loop System]Richard Pinhas
  • Mastered ByBrad Blackwood
  • Mixed By [Assisted By]Richard Pinhas
  • Photography ByDuncan Pinhas
  • RemixDuncan Pinhas
  • Remix [Assisted By]Laurent Peyron
  • Synthesizer [EMS Synthi A], Noises [All]Merzbow
Recorded October 25-26 2007 in Tokyo at the Peace Music Studios.
Mixed December 2007 in Paris at Ramses Studio.
Remixed at Ramses.

© 2008 Richard Pinhas and Merzbow.
℗ 2008 Cuneiform Records.
  • Barcode (Text): 0 45775 02782 1
  • Barcode (String): 045775 027821
  • Other (Category Disc 1): Rune 278
  • Matrix / Runout (Disc 1): ['D' DCA Logo] 1/2DCA24591 RUNE 278 KEIO LINE CD1 01
  • Mastering SID Code (Disc 1): IFPI LL29
  • Mould SID Code (Disc 1): IFPI F701
  • Other (Category Disc 2): Rune 279
  • Matrix / Runout (Disc 2): ['D' DCA Logo] 2/2DCA24592 RUNE 279 KEIO LINE CD2 01
  • Mastering SID Code (Disc 2): IFPI LL29
  • Mould SID Code (Disc 2): IFPI F701
  • Recorded At – Peace Music
  • Mixed At – Studio Ramsès
  • Remixed At – Studio Ramsès
  • Mastered At – Euphonic Masters
  • Copyright (c) – Richard Pinhas
  • Copyright (c) – Merzbow
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Cuneiform Records
  • Made By – DCA – DCA24591
  • Made By – DCA – DCA24592
Tell friends!

Related to Richard Pinhas And Merzbow - Keio Line
Reviews: (3)
Gold as Heart
Gold as Heart
This collaboration between Merzbow & Richard Pinhas is aboslutely amazing. This 2cd set is a swirling mass of treated guitar, fuzzed out drones, and pulsating analog rhythms. That being said, this release wanders far from the standard Merzbow release of sheer blasts of aggressive psychedelic noise. Instead, it maps out new terrain that I hope Merzbow continues to explore in the future as a solo artist or as a collaborator.
Listening to Keio Line a few times more, I definitely change my mind on the harsh review I posted earlier. Merzbow's chilling ambience and synthi match Pinhas' guitar perfectly. A dark layered ambience, that just grows more and more intense, only to be broken by beautiful melodies on the guitar. Extremely soothing, while still retaining a certain dark mysterious edge. The atmosphere is so thick, comparable to even Darkspace. If you dug Merzbow vs. Nordvargr, you will totally dig this.
Alright, another CD another review. Found this in the record store while I was perusing, someone bought Dolphin Sonar so I settled for this. Packaging is sweet, double disc Merzbow anything is a plus, but honestly, I could care less if this release came out. Merzbow follows in the vein of his Boris collaboration "Megatone" by adding random electronics over Pinhas' guitar. But not good tape loop noise like Megatone, the repetative synthi noise that Merzbeat and Merzbuta are characterized by. The cover says that the collaboration is beautiful with harsh electronics. I agree with the beautiful, Pinhas' guitar sounds like an angel's harp with Merzbow just laying some electronics on top. It would be nice if there were more on Merzbow's part. Song titles kill though, really.