Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Roky Erickson - Don't Slander Me
Roky Erickson - Don't Slander Me Album
Performer: Roky Erickson
Title: Don't Slander Me
Country: Europe
Genre: Rock
Style:Garage Rock, Psychedelic Rock, Rock & Roll
Released: 2005
Catalog Number: REST 73792, REST 73793
Label: Restless Records, Rykodisc
MP3 album: 1279 mb
FLAC album: 2456 mb
1Can't Be Brought Down
Drums – Jeff Sutton
2You Drive Me Crazy2:29
3Don't Slander Me
Guitar – Mike Hinton
4Haunt (Alternate Take)3:36
5Nothing In Return2:51
Guitar – Bill Burgess
7Hasn't Anyone Told You2:42
8Starry Eyes
Bass – John WhitelawGuitar – Jack Johnson
9Realize You're Mine4:35
10 Bonus Tracks
11Burn The Flames6:09
12Crazy Crazy Mama
Guitar – Mike Hinton
13The Damn Thing5:00
Tenor Saxophone – Martin Fierro
CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
72108-1Roky Erickson Don't Slander Me ‎(LP, Album)Pink Dust72108-1US1986
LITA 098Roky Erickson Don't Slander Me ‎(LP + LP, S/Sided, Etch + Album, RE, RM)Light In The AtticLITA 098US2013
72108-1Roky Erickson Don't Slander Me ‎(LP, Album, TP)Pink Dust72108-1US1986
REST 73792Roky Erickson Don't Slander Me ‎(CD, Album)Restless Records, RykodiscREST 73792US2005
72108-2Roky Erickson Don't Slander Me ‎(CD, Album)Pink Dust72108-2US1986
  • Autoharp [Electric]Billy Miller
  • BassJack Casady
  • Design [CD Package]Paul Uniack
  • DrumsPaul Zahl
  • Executive-ProducerCraig Luckin
  • Guitar, VocalsDuane Aslaksen
  • KeyboardsAndré Lewis
  • Lead Vocals, GuitarRoky Erickson
  • Liner NotesGregg "Meathook 2" Turner
  • Management [Equipment Manager]Ray Francois
  • Mastered ByJeff Lipton
  • Written-ByR. Erickson
Recorded during 1982 at The Site Studio in San Rafael, California.
Mastered at Peerless Mastering.

Tracks 1 to 10 were originally released by Pink Dust Records in 1986.
Tracks 11 and 12 are outtakes from the Don't Slander Me sessions.
Track 13 is an alternate take from the Don't Slander Me sessions with lost ghost guitar by Duane Aslaksen.

All songs written by R. Erickson, published by Orb Music (ASCAP), and administered by Wixen Music Publishing Inc. except "Starry Eyes" published by Roky Erickson Music (ASCAP) and "Hasn't Anyone Told You" published by Blieb Alien Saucer Publishing/Orb Music (ASCAP).

℗ & © 2005, 1977 Orb Productions. Manufactured and marketed by Rykodisc, Inc. under exclusive license. All rights reserved. Warning: unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws. The green-tinted jewelbox is a registered trademark of Rykodisc. Printed and manufactured in the EU. RYKODISC USA, 30 Irving Place, 3rd Floor, New York, NY 10003-2303. RYKODISC INTERNATIONAL, 329 Latimer Road, London W10 6RA.

Issued in green-tinted jewel case.
  • Barcode: 0 18777 37922 9
  • Matrix / Runout: ⃞ REST73792 ⃞ ✸✸72914 ⃞
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LD11
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 5003
  • Other (Second Mould SID code on inner ring of hub): IFPI 5008
  • Marketed By – Rykodisc, Inc.
  • Manufactured By – Rykodisc, Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Orb Productions
  • Copyright (c) – Orb Productions
  • Recorded At – The Site
  • Remastered At – Peerless Mastering